11-24-2020 06:53 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 605
What is glistening
Last Post: Xigo
08-17-2020 10:19 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 3880
You are a fond memory. Good night, CoTH...
Last Post: CappnRob
05-01-2020 08:05 PM
» Replies: 32
» Views: 87733
You Can't Go Home Again
Last Post: Scout
03-15-2019 09:24 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 3240
"Years of Service" Awards
Last Post: Maulbane
05-26-2018 09:58 PM
» Replies: 100
» Views: 3478

[-]
Who's Online
There are currently no members online.

[-]
Google AdStuff

NaNoWriMo
National Novel Writing Month,

Whos in, thoughts, feelings, etc?

Discuss!
[Image: Signature.png]
PM
I'm in, with my swinging Austin Powers-esque novel. If only I found a way to include FRICKIN' SHARKS WITH FRICKIN' LASER BEAMS ATTACHED TO THEIR HEADS. A little apprehensive because IT STARTS FRICKIN' TOMORROW but I think life's all good. I've never done NaNo before, but I'm fairly confident I can pull it off, seeing as two hours of RP pulls about 2-3k words with your average Sol, and that's in proper prose. Only thing that has me grinding my teeth is the fine details like actually writing the darn thing. Ho hum.
[Image: lichkingfell.png]
PM
A few of my friends, including a wild moose. Yeah, I was considering writing little stories and one upping them to a novel, but I don't think my skillz0rz are good enough to write a damn novel D:

Edit:FFF
So Ivan say to me "Who was talking device then?"

And then Sergei say "But Ivan is dead"

That is when I realize Sergei was bear.
PM
I'm in, just started too! Only gotten a thousand words in but I have a good feeling about this, add me on the site as a writing buddy; I'm Nostra, surprisingly enough.

Edit: It's the first here in Sweden! I even skipped a night out boozing to start early, of course, then I got stuck gaming with some friends instead of starting at twelve as I had planned, hehe.
All makt åt Tengil, vår befriare!

PM