Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Pestles Application
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I started out rolplaying about seven years ago, back then we sat around a table playing Dungones and Dragons board game telling each other about how our characters did things. Then World of Warcrafts rolplay servers came, I've been playing on them since wow first hit the stores. But because of the leveling and other problems I decided to quit WoW and look for new places to hang out. I mainly play on Rolplay forums now and I'm an admin on several Rolplaying Groups on such pages as Imvu. I also do allot of Larp or Live, where you dress up as your character and act and speak like them, it extremely entertaining when done right. I also do boxing and weight lifting.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I come from Norway(Ultimathule), it's mostly wives as a cold frozen land, but to be honest we have Autumn all year. My main language would be Norwegian which is the native language here, but I speak English just as good. I lived in Spain for a year as well so I got basic Spanish skills.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
As mentioned above I was one of them board game Rp'ers. When WoW hit the stores I bought a copy of the game, when I started it I was thrilled to see that there was servers tagged with RP, I just joined one of them Argent Dawn, and later a server called The Sha'Tar. So to me it just kinda came natural to play on a rolplay server. I also used to play allot of Warcraft III.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I was at a Rikzugs house one night and the server I was playing on was down due core failure. He tipped me that this server was a good place to go, and so I joined him.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: