Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Good Evening CotH!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Let's see. I'm a physics graduate student in the USA, working part-time at a small computer shop near home. Been into videogames since I can remember, as well as music and creative writing.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
English was not my first language but I learned it very early and have used it as a primary tongue since before I attended school, so I'm perfectly comfortable with it. I also speak Romanian and Vlax.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I had a roommate that played it heavily for a while, and when he lost interest I picked it up, and discovered that it wasn't the silliness I thought it was. I played for some time on an RP-PvP server and loved it. It's been a long time since I quit, been looking to hop back in.

What made you seek our server over others?:
In the world of private servers there's just too much silliness and silly people, and this place seemed well-rounded, intelligent, friendly and fun.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Spontaneous adventure is something I used to promote when I played on other servers. "Hey everyone, why are we sitting in this tavern when we could be taking a boat ride, flying through the Nether and looking at dragons, or knocking on the gates of Stormwind to see who wants to come and play?" Not that I mind hanging around in the tavern sometimes too, of course. Variety is the true spice of RP.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Humans/Undead. Their shared lore is probably what I like most about them, and most of the Warcraft universe in general, and I also enjoy the lore involving the Night Elves and the Highbourne.

What are your expectations of this server?:
[i]Quality roleplay, professional and friendly attitudes, and a lot of fun.