Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Houou's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I'm terrible at self-evaluations, but generally, I fancy myself as rather mellow and cool-headed. I'm amazingly patient and probably too kind for my own good. I've been RPing for about ten years now. I got my start in forum RP and branched out from there, doing chat and some RP in other MMOs and games, like WoW, DDO, JKA, and the like. I also love a good PnP. I still RP to this day, and it's one of my few loves.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
United States. English is my native language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I've played Warcraft II and III in passing. I've seen people playing WoW all over the place on campus. Eventually a friend of mine convinced me to subscribe, so I did. Since then, I've been picking up on the lore and getting up to speed (Wowwiki really helps).

What made you seek our server over others?:
A good friend of mine in the RP scene heavily recommended your server and site. Your guides are thorough and a handy reference, and the way she explains things, I have gotten high hopes for the server.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Most any roleplay works for me. I try not to favor one over any other. I'm known for my adaptability and can get behind any good story.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Did I mention I'm also terrible at picking favorites? Hm. Hordeside, I have a preference for all the Kalimdor races (orcs, trolls, and tauren; trolls in particular). Score for the power of nature. For the Alliance, I have two favorite races: the draenei and the dwarves. Both are solid and sturdy races, and draenei lore in particular is a treat. I try not to discriminate.