Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Vor's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I've had my go as a dedicated, rise-to-rest WoW zombie, but these days I consider myself a casual player. WoW is my first MMO and is the only that I've tried since that's stuck. Although I started playing WoW on an RP server over four years ago, I feel I continue to grow as a roleplayer, and as a functioning member of an online community. On retail, I am in a guild, though only for the sake of keeping my fellow RP'ers close at hand, though I have not done anything in my 3+ years of membership to rise through the ranks. I am perfectly fine roleplaying my character's status exactly as it is. Even more-so since, due to the annoyances of retail servers and computer malfunctions, I have not been a very active member at all of late. But! I do try to acquaint myself with everyone and assist in raids, especially in the scarce IC raids.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I was born and raised in the US of A. While English is my primary language, I'm also fluent in Bad English and Texan. ;)

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I have a friend who's been a huge WC fan since WC1, and we used to spend many a hour duking it out in the WC3 RTS, which was my first WC experience. Back then, he was always talking about how much he looked forward to the release of the MMO (which was a concept he had to explain to me) and by the time it finally released, we were roommates. So, after playing a character on his account in Beta, and spending much time looking over his shoulder once it did release, I eventually broke down and bought myself World of Warcraft!

What made you seek our server over others?: