Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Tsali`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I've been role-playing for years. I started with *gasp* D&D (how surprising!) and then in high school my mom introduced me to the World of Darkness (the original, i.e. Vampire the Masquerade and such). Last year I graduated from OWoD (Old World of Darkness) to NWoD (New WoD, just a newer - and in my opinion, superior - story set).
I'm semi-well-read in Native American and Norse mythology, so I tend to make characters with values and/or appearances of said examples. Mostly Native, since I'm part-Injun myself.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm from the U.S., specifically Ohio. So I'm stuck with just English, no cool multi-lingual background. President of my high school French club, but I took two years off to learn other stuff. Even though I took four years (and not to mention a natural at picking up language), I'm probably gonna start at square one so I can raise my GPA.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I've always been a fan of Diablo (it came out when I was about 6), and around 2000 I picked up a WarCraft battle chest (the one with Warcraft 1 and 2) and fell in love with it. Except that I'm horrible at RTS. WarCraft 3's addition of elves as a race had me extremely excited. Originally I was horrified that Blizzard was making an MMORPG out of the RTS line, but then I fell for the poison...

What made you seek our server over others?:
For the past few months I've skipped around from private server to private server, but always became bored because nobody's ever on. I also don't care much about PvP, and alot seemed to be geared around that.
Honestly, I'd given up hope and just stumbled across CotH.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Action and adventure, of course! Then again, I guess that's more visual.