Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Yojimbo`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
As a player I like to have fun first, but I also consider myself somewhat competitive, but moreso in life than in games. I consider myself a team player, I always have more fun playing with other people. WoW is a huge world, and it's definitely not as fun to explore it on your own.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm born and raised in Canada, and my primary language is English. I speak a little French but not a lot to be considered fluent. Est-que tu vous allez a la toilet?

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I've been playing Blizzard games since I was 10 years old. Got hooked on Starcraft, and eventually progressed to Warcraft 3. It was there that I got hooked on DOTA for a while, playing competitively with a clan over Battle.net. Eventually I was lured into World of Warcraft by a friend, and before I knew it most of my highschool friends were playing WoW on private servers.

I've always enjoyed fantasy games/novels/movies, which is why I think Warcraft is so appealing to me. It takes you into it's own world, and your able to immerse yourself in it with it's great story and lore.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I heard about RP servers from a friend who plays WoW on the real servers, and it intrigued me. The idea of getting into character and sticking in it while you played sounded like a lot of fun. Eventually it lead me to google "WoW RP Private Servers" and Conquest of the Horde came up first.