Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: LizzieMae`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I have been playing WOW since 2005; I have been afraid to do any Roleplay (partly because I am a lazy typist) but secretly I want to very much. I normally have a “role” in mind for each of my “Toons” but nothing so structured as outlined here. The idea is very appealing as well as intimidating.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I am from the United States of America. While I took Spanish in high school, that was so many years ago I have forgotten more than I learned, if that is possible! :) Today I speak only English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Before my divorce I hated it because my ex disappeared into his “office” and played it all the time. After the divorce, we all started playing it as a family, my ex-, my daughter and I. Now I love it, but find that I am a “new Toon junkie” in that I get bored with leveling and/or just playing the game. I believe that is one of the main things that draws me to role play.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I have played on Roleplay (“RP”) servers on retail where no one actually does any RPs. I find it both sad and disappointing. The fact that you take it seriously shows me that, if allowed, I could learn and enjoy the real thing here.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I know this may be the straw that breaks my chances but truth is, I have no idea and I am actually shy! So the relaxing “tavern” RP may be too intimidating as a starting place. I think I would like to start with a small group of 2 or 3 total where I could get an introduction to RP without that intimidation factor and I would like to try both kinds.... smile.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: