Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Gia`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
Hello.
My name is Gia, and I've been roleplaying for about eight years or so. I began when I was thirteen and started in instant messengers. After a couple of years, I branched out to forums but never gave much thought to trying to start stories in any online games I was playing.
When I did, I started with Neverwinter Nights, and did... pretty poorly. I knew how to roleplay and I knew how to play games, but integrating the two was entirely new for me.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
The United States but if anyone asks, I'd like to be known to be from Quebec, Canada, for personal reasons, one of which being that I enjoy (and am learning) French. My first language is English, but I have no idea what else to say about this.
Sorry.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
About five years ago, when WoW was just opened a few months before then, a friend of mine started talking to me about how amazing it was in very intricate detail (to the point that it started getting annoying).
I was already aware of the Warcraft universe and had played the first and third real-time strategy games, but I never gave this new one a lot of thought.
After a while, from constantly hearing about World of Warcraft from every direction, my (infamous) curiosity piqued and my friend allowed me to try the game on an extra account.
After installing the game, I took a deep breath and steeled myself for this monumental experience that everyone couldn't keep quiet about, and made my first character.
I've never uninstalled it since (but I did eventually get my own account, of course).

What made you seek our server over others?: