Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Malsofeth`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
My name is Jake and I'm currently a resident of Chicago, though I'm hoping to be moving to NYC in the next few years. I've been playing video games since my thumbs were useful to me and MMOs for as long as I've known them to exist. I play piano, double-bass, and violin; love to write music; consider myself utterly neurotic; and would, if I could, live in an obsidian tower a la Saruman.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
The United State. English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My first interaction with Warcraft was, in some ways, not really my own and (in respect of full disclosure) not very favorable.

When I was younger I would visit my aunt's house in central New Jersey, a place that was all fields, farmlands, and forests. The little monkey that I was, I spent almost my whole time outdoors, in the trees, and splashing around in the creeks in the pine forests a few miles away from her home.

While I was there, I ran into another young boy who had similarly occupied himself, fighting invisible hordes of demons that he saw coming down along the hills, slashing at the air with a broken branch. After a short introduction, he and I went to battle together until the creeping darkness coupled with our rampant imaginations began to leave us a little unsettled. For all the weekends I had spent alone along the banks of trees in the woods, I had finally found a partner in my travels.