Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: RoamingTurtle`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I am kind to others. I enjoy having fun, which is why I play WoW or any other MMORPG. I treat others the way I wish to be treated. While Role-playing, I keep OOC in OOC and IC in IC. Around new players, I will introduce them to RP and show them the ropes. I do not wish for others to learn the ways of RP the way I did. I learned the hard way of nearly being hated by other people. Therefore, I sat aside, watch others RP, and soon got the hang of it.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I am from Eastern United States, and I speak only English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I started playing MMORPGs at age 13. I started with the popular Runescape. Due to the repeating nature of RS, I went seeking other MMORPGs and found myself watching a brother of mine play WoW. I read the Gaming Manuel and bought the game myself. At first, I thought RP was silly, but when I visited a RP server, I knew this was where the fun was for me. Therefore, I hopped to it.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I have been searching for an RP Private server ever sence I could not afford Retail WoW anymore. I found a few but they offered only a community of PvPers as with other servers. I wanted a place where I could PvP without a Rouge of a different faction sneak killing me while in an important event of my character's life. I strongly think CotH is the community aside from PvP-based Horror.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: