Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Muffinman`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I have been playing retail WoW for about 4 years now. The server that I am on is not an rp server, and as with most meta game servers it tends to get old. I have seen a good deal of this game from the meta gamer side. I've had my fun with it. But what I have noticed the most is that this game has so much unutilized RP potential. I play a weekly D&D game with friends, and I read Dragonlance and Forgotten realms. I would really like to become a part of an environment with kindred spirits, people who have idea's and can add to my immersion experience. And I also think that I have a pretty good imagination myself. I would love to feed off of others like me and in turn give them a thing or two to run with.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I am from the U.S.A. and my only language is english.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I was told by a friend of mine that there was a cool MMO that i should check out. I was an avid player of all the previous Warcraft RTS games and was really into the lore. I decided I would give it a shot. About 6 days in to my 10 day trial I had already bought a Battlechest.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
A close real life friend of mine told me about it. He himself had heard from someone else about the server wide RP and events that you guys do. As someone who has really been getting into the RP aspect of the game I decided I would try my luck with you guys. The fact that the register process is so rigorous excites me. I know that if I get onboard that I'll be around people dedicated to preserving the immersion of their characters.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: