Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Falgnar`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I'm not always sure how to put these things. I've been roleplaying for several years, and I always try to make the experience fun for everyone involved with my characters. I'm an avid writer and work hard to make my literary and roleplaying endeavors worthwhile, because nobody likes to be bored or end up having something dragged out longer or to more ridiculous levels than it has to be. My writing style is concise, but not too concise. I rely on short emotes mixed with dialogue and actions to bring about a sense of verisimilitude for my character. Realism isn't always a must, but it always helps.

I'm generally good to get along with, don't hold grudges, and try to be as understanding as possible to the needs of the other roleplayers around me.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I come from the United States, and English is my primary language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
A friend of mine had been into WoW longer than I had, and I met him freshman year of High School. He turned me onto it just about the time that Burning Crusade was about halfway through and WotLK was getting rumors and news out.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I was searching for a roleplay server where I'd be free to make characters that I would enjoy playing. On another server that will not be named, I felt limited and kind of oppressed, even though I had befriended a GM. (Said GM was punished for being so helpful to my guild and I, because he apparently broke some unwritten law regarding stringing up a few festive lights.) This mostly turned me off of the server, though I still participate to some degree as to not abandon my guild which I've worked so hard for.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: