Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Dalvard`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I've been rp'ing table-top games such as Dungeons & Dragons since the early 1980's. I'm a professional puppetier in real life, working with hand puppets. I also do live theatre... I love being on stage. Role play is something that I really enjoy, and something that I don't take too serioiusly. After all - it's only a game, and games should be fun. When it stops being fun, I'm gone.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm in the USA, South Eastern United States, Alabama specifically. I speak English (though being from the South some might disagree)

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I was playing on the free UO private server scene, when my close friend started playing WoW. All I needed was one look, and I was hooked - I just needed the computer to handle it :<P

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I enjoy WoW on the pay server scene, but even on the servers they designate as RP, I didn't see much going on. When it did, it was folks who really didn't enjoy it, trying to give it a go because their "usual" server was down for maitenence or whatever. I miss the RP from my UO days, and thought that with the many private WoW servers out there, surely there would be one that focused on RP. so I hit up a "top list" and the rest is history.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I enjoy it all. I've RP'd all evening just sitting in a tavern, but I've also done the action/danger and whatever else. If the situation fits the character, then that's all it takes.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Race wise, I'm not partial to one over another. Class wise, I feel I "play" the melee class better than ranged.

What are your expectations of this server?: