Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Desolation`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I've been gaming since I was about 3 years old, so been going just about my entire life. Been roleplaying the last 8 years and played wow for a period of 3-4 years, 2005-2009. Roleplaying is a preference to video-games and most other forms of entertainment, aside from reading. I always make room for gaming in my everyday life, and I can barely recollect making it through any week without one form of video-game or forum RP to participate in.

What I enjoy the most about roleplaying is the ability to become a part of a fictional universe and explore the possibilities there. The lack of immersion, as well as an incredibly immature userbase, is what eventually drove me away from WoW and other MMOs.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
Norway. Norwegian is my primary language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I initially played the RTS a long time ago. The game and its universe didn't particularly appeal to me at the time. About 5-6 years ago, at the beginning of high school, some friends recruited me into WoW. After having played that for some time, I took a liking to the universe and started reading more about it.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I was told about the private server by a friend of mine, Loxxy. She told me that it was a lot of fun and I've been hearing about it for a few months now.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
All sorts appeal to me, though action might be the preferred one.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Human/Mage.

It was my initial class years ago and I've always been drawn to spellcasters for some reason. There's just something about this class that sets itself above all the others.

What are your expectations of this server?: