Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Irondark`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I've been playing table top RP for almost 25 years. It all started with a weird little box with some strange plastic dice in unusual shapes. I think I've played probably all the main games, and a few of the not so mainstream. My first MMO was Everquest, started just after the third expansion. Which I can not remember the name of...

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
The United States of America, and my primary language is American English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I had stopped playing online games for a while, then decided to try Warcraft out. I had played the strategy games and I liked the world.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
A friend of mine found the server and suggested I might like it as it is all Roleplaying.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Roleplaying of all kinds is great. Its hard to pick any one kind, but simply being in character with other people, usually while hunting is my favorite. Sitting around in a tavern can get boring. I'm a hero dangit, there's maidens to save!

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Paladins of all sorts. I like the strength of the fighter style, and the ability to be self supporting with healing abilities. Story-wise, there can be a lot of conflict with a paladin and their past, or a paladin and others they come into contact with.

What are your expectations of this server?:
To have a good time, have other people who like to roleplay around, and not have to see names/actions that break roleplaying. Seeing Beefcake the Tauren warrior sort of annoys a little part of my innermost roleplaying soul.

Out of all of our rules and regulations listed on our server, which appeals to you the most?: