Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: trainchaser`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
Well, there's a lot to say, but I'll try not to bore you to death. I started very quick - I read "Hobbit" and "Lord of the Rings" as a kid in primary school and got really hooked on the fantasy setting. Read a lot of books and started playing all kinds of games, beginning with first computer RPGs (my favourite cRPGs are Ultima VII, Fallout, Fallout 2 & Arcanum) and then moving to MUDs and Ultima Online (RP servers). I love roleplay-intensive MUDs, but lately found your WoW server and thought about giving the game a go.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
Poland/Polish. However I work as a translator and play many games/read books in English, therefore I have no problem with using it.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Well, I played Warcraft 1, then bought Warcraft 2 and loved it. I also tried Warcraft 3 but did not like it for some reason (it felt boring after all the RTS games I played before - nothing new) and then checked WoW, but left after an hour or so because it seemed like Tibia with better graphics (kids killing each other, no RP whatsoever etc.).

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
Via Google, by entering "WoW RP server" out of curiosity. Then read the forums, checked the page and I thought I should try it!

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I've played as a druid, rogue, warrior and a merchant, so no preference really. Or maybe? I like ranger characters, which hang around the town but also look for adventure, with a bow in hand and a green cloak on my back :)

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Probably human ranger if there is such combination. I need to check WoW better and I intend to do it on this server.

What are your expectations of this server?: