Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Larethorn`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
My first "MMO" was Gemstone III on the AOL Service. I started playing back in 1996 and found it to be a complete blast! For those who may not be familiar with this game, it was one server with as many as 10,000 people on at a time. Everything was 100% text. The world was constantly growing, game masters played characters and ran "invasion" type events regularly, in which you would have completely unexpected things happening because they were being run by actual people instead of just computers. In my opinion, this is the ideal design for an MMO and I hope someday to find a major MMO that supports this playstyle. Other than Gemstone, the only fantasy roleplaying game I've consistently played online is World of Warcraft. I love raiding and PVP on the official servers, and I will continue to play well into Cataclysm, but what I'm looking for here is some serious RP!!

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I am from the United States of America and my primary language is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My roommate in college during the summer of 2006 started playing and (despite having sworn to never play another online RPG ever again) I took a free trial from him. Next, I promised never to eat a hot pocket while playing. When that failed, I promised never to get so into it as to have to use voice chat. It suffices to say I stopped making stupid rules and I'm having a lot of fun now.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):