Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Verlag`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I'm a 20 something designer in Baltimore, I play as a sort of downtime. Life is pretty hectic and it's nice to get into a different world for a bit. I enjoy moving about a world solo or in groups- to me the roleplay doesn't stop when people aren't around. It's about an immersion for me, exploring what the character would do, where they'd go, how they'd react.

My friends tell me Felecia Day and I would be friends, I'm not sure if that's true- but a lot of times I find myself saying things she might.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I am from the East coast of The States, currently settled in Baltimore, Maryland. My primary language is English, and I manage to speak a little French.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I started playing Warcraft years ago with Warcraft III, after completing the RTS portion of the world I branched into the RPG and have been playing the game casually on different servers for quite some time. The aspect which I felt was missing from the RPG which was present in the RTS was the level of immersion. Most of the servers I played on were more concerned with leveling than the story of the world.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
Conquest of the Horde came up in a search for WoW servers which focused on the roleplaying aspect of the game. Flat leveling doesn't particularly appeal to me, but the game as a medium for story telling does.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I enjoy roleplaying which follows a progression, that is to say I do not have a particular area or type of role play that is most appealing; Instead of focus on playing out a consistent story line for a character or group of characters.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: