Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: omnivar`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I'm a 20 year old nerd, to put it simply. I roleplay often (with Pen and paper RPGs, such as Dungeons and dragons and Dark Heresy) and I'm a bit of a lore addict (but still have plenty to read up on). I try to be friendly (and funny) but by no means act 'silly', I've also been playing warcraft since before I can remember so I have a good background knowledge of the WoW world.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm English speaking British although I should mention I have low level Dyslexia which affects my spelling and grammar on occasion.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
As above, I've been playing the Warcraft series for a good many years so I inevitably wanted to play WoW but during my first try on it I found it rather boring until I found the Blizzard RP servers.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I wanted to find a server with more 'intensive' RP opertunities than the ones that existed on the Blizzard RP realms. I kept looking around for Private RP servers and eventually a friend of mine from 'The Sha'Tar' RP Realm pointed me over to The conquest of the Horde

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I like to take part in all parts/types of RP, I like to taste a variation of enviroments and styles. Action scenes are always fun for a bit of energy and to keep the pace but a more melow scene is easier for exposition and character developement. Of course there are times when you need to stick to the middle ground to get a better balance... I guess it depends on the character I'm playing and the others I'm with. It tends to be more the people that make a scene enjoyable or not as opposed to the setting and style.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: