Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Clarie`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
My name is Clarissa and I'm 16 years of age. I've been an avid gamer from a young age because I've been homeschooled for a long time and found there was little else to do. However, I'm now majoring in illustration (so I draw on a daily basis) and I also jam on the electric guitar, but I still play my favourite games (usually RPGs) when I have time. I played Warcraft 3 and the Frozen Throne, so I'm more or less familiar with some Warcraft lore and I have flipped through the lore pages, but I'm no where near as informed as some players might be. I'm a learn-as-I-go-along kind of girl, and I'm pretty good at picking things up.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm from South Africa. I was born into an Afrikaans family, but my English is more than adequate. I use UK spelling.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My older brother loved all sorts of games and introduced me to Warcraft 3 & The Frozen Throne when I was 10 or 11. I played the game until my eyes started to hurt. I've wanted to play World of Warcraft ever since I heard of it. I decided to start saving enough money to buy the game and the two expansion packs earlier this year and played for three months until my game time ran out.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I created a character on a retail RP server, but never got around to some actual roleplaying. I was very eager to try it out (and still am). I couldn't afford to pay for my retail account any longer, so I looked up a WoW RP server, though I thought they would be scarce. CotH was the first result so I jumped.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: