Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: darkmeer`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I'm a 45 year old who has been gaming since his early teens in one way or another. I started playing out of the original D&D blue box back in the day, gradually graduating to games like Vampire:the Masquerade and Shadowrun. When I became computer literate, it followed me online to the old WBS chatroom style boards. The Inn of The Weary Traveler being my favorite at that time. Neverwinter Nights on the Amia server has been my latest Role Playing experience online.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
United States, in New York. English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I've beaten every Warcraft game since its introduction. Warcraft III being my favorite. Never really thought about WoW until I started seeing the private servers start up. In all seriousness, I'd be a WoW newby with history but no actual in time gameplay.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I actually was just looking for a private server to try WoW out, downloaded the game, logged on, watched the chat with all the swearing and bull being slung and logged off. Now, don't think I'm a pansy when it come to slinging swear words, but there is a time and place for it. Not on a server where the kids swear worse than the adults.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Adventuring in a party is by far my favorite. All the interaction by characters makes the game more alive to me. People like me, playing the characters how THEY want them to be played. Anyone can say tough and funny. But can you MAKE them tough and funny through your Role Playing.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Dwarf Fighters. Blame it on Dragonlance and the Drizzt books. Cantankerous and hardboiled with a funny edge is my favorite.