Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Carrotts`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
Of course the worst part of the introduction would come first. I never know what to put in these things, and often end up rambling. Or cutting it short. Or being distracted by other things. Just know, I flipped through my open tabs and started re-reading the CotH rules page. Meh.

Anywho. I'm Ian Anderson and I don't play the flute. I've been gaming for years, starting out on my green Gameboy Color. Pokemon was my youth. I graduated through the generations of Nintendo platforms, with fond memories of a few games (Super Smash Bros. Legend of Zelda, etc.)

World of Warcraft, my first MMO, in the early stages of the Burning Crusade. My Undead mage followed me through the expansion and into Wrath of the Lich King. I stopped playing about a year ago, preferring other games bought on whim, namely Dota, Heroes of Newerth, and more recently, Starcraft 2.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I was born and live in the great US of A, so I guess it goes without saying that my primary language is English. I did take a few years of french in Middle/High school, but didn't learn too much. The teacher wasn't up to snuff.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My friends got me into it. We would sit at the lunch table and they would chat away about WoW and paintball. I had no idea what they were talking about, so I finally picked up a copy and started playing with them.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I enjoy a good story, so why not write it myself? While I played retail I would flit between my main and an RP toon I played on the side. Retail RP servers were often plagued with griefers and other anti-RP players, so it became difficult to find a decent group.