Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Geminox`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I don't usually reveal a lot about myself when it comes to introductory posts, only that I go by the name 'Geminox' and that I come from the U.S. I've been roleplaying for one or two years, with what scarce free time I have after school.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I come from the U.S, with English being my primary language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
A friend recommended me to play WoW. In the beginning I played on PvP servers, but I wasn't the PvP type.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
The same friend I mentioned before recommended CotH to me. I've also heard about CotH from the other RP servers I played on.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
First on my list is some tavern roleplay, preferably in twos or threes. Next is are some occassional duels, but I dislike roleplaying in groups of more than four (though I don't hate it).

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
I prefer to play as either a Dwarf Warrior/Hunter or an Orcish Warrior/Hunter, if Horde RP is abundant. A Dwarf or Orc because they're one of the easiest class to play as (from my point of view), and a Warrior or Hunter because I find myself weak at playing as a spellcaster.

What are your expectations of this server?:
A server that provides an atmosphere that suits the situation, and a community that follows the Warcraft lore and rules.

Out of all of our rules and regulations listed on our server, which appeals to you the most?:
From all the sections in the rules and regulations, I believe 'Maturity' had caught my attention. As I have said, I've been on various roleplaying servers and to be frank, a number of them disappointed me with the lack of maturity the players had.