Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: IlexGarodan`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
My name is Ted, I'm 22 years old (23 in January), and I absolutely love the fantasy genre. I was introduced to it when I was in fourth grade, when my father bought The Hobbit, and read it to me. From that point on, I was hooked.

I'm currently in college, learning game design-- my dream is to start my own company, and share my love of games with the world! I'm also an avid fan of the arts; plays, paintings, comics, literature, you name it! I'm currently re-reading (for the seventh time) the classic Dragonlance saga by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman-- books I'd suggest to ANY fantasy fanatic!

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I was born in Canada, where I still live to this day. I'm a resident of Prince Edward Island, Canada's smallest province, which is located in the Atlantic Ocean, to the north of New Brunswick and Nova Scotia.

My mother tongue is English, which I'm most comfortable with. I am, however, fluently bilingual in French, though I'm getting rusty. I'd better brush up on my skills-- I don't want 12 years of French Immersion to go down the drain.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
An old family friend bought Warcraft III not long after it was released. He showed it to me, and I decided to give it a whirl. Being no stranger to RTS games (thanks to Total Annihilation, which has to be THE best RTS I've ever played), and an avid fantasy fan, I quickly delved into the story.

I haven't turned back since.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):