Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: waterfall99`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
Okies! My name is Clare, I'm 28, and I've been WoW-RPing for about 5 years now. Love the Horde, especially orcs! I've also done LARP on and off for a few years. I love reading fantasy and sci-fi, I like doing odd cartoony doodles, usually of my WoW characters. Anything that works my imagination really!

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm from England. My primary language is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I was recommended it by a work colleague, strangely enough. I'd dabbled in Everquest some years previously but life was too busy to get involved long-term with an MMO. Fell in love as soon as I started, and apart from the odd month break here and there I've been playing ever since!

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I actually heard about you whilst playing on a different private server. I still play retail WoW, but I do enjoy a break from the norm occasionally, more so since Cataclysm is looming and all those places I know and love will be replaced...*wistful sigh*...it's nice to know somewhere they'll be preserved.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Honestly? I'm a mixed bag. More than anything I enjoy being part of creating something believable. I love that almost 'waking up' feeling you get after a good session of RP, whether it was a celebration with IC friends, a desperate battle against overwhelming odds, or even a journey to retrieve a fabled artifact with just one other comrade. If RP's going and I'm not intruding, I will more than likely attempt to shoehorn myself in!

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: