Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Yikes`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
Remember the era of Pac-man, Centipede, Tetris…remember the game Asteroids and the pew-pew-pew as you demolished the floating targets? Well, I was a burgeoning adolescent then. So, I guess that makes me middle-aged. *unsure whether to scowl here*
I have always had a love for creative writing, but loved the sciences/biology as well. Both won out in the end, as I am a physician who ultimately discovered RP and forums as a great outlet for my creative side.
In my ‘free time' I run a boutique B&B business in Ireland, travelling overseas often.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
Born and raised in the Mid-West, USA. I speak English and a smattering of Spanish, Swahili and Gaelic…though not all at the same time. *wink*

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I was serving as a locum tenens physician (travelling doctor) in a VERY small town about 4 years ago. I was a bit bored and wandered into the local ‘gaming' shop. I said to the relatively young guy at the counter, “I need a recommendation. I am here on business and would like to find something that will help pass the time. Can you recommend a game?”
He grinned from ear to ear and said, “I have just the thing…and don't worry…it will definitely help you pass the time.”

The rest is history. I have been a fan ever since, trying a bit of everything from PVE to PVP, to RP.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I have played on many of the retail servers. I have had experience with many guilds, most focused (in theory) on RP.