Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Jclarky`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
Hi!

My name is John Clark is real life. I'm an Australian filmmaker working in Malaysia. My main job is as an editor, which means I am on the computer for hours at a time and it also means I can work from home. The relevance of this? It means that when I feel like a break (and my breaks are generally 2 or 3 hours long) then I pop a game into my xbox or computer and play away! So I suppose I am not the most hardcore gamer and I am not the most hardcore WoW player, even though I have been playing on and off for five years. In fact, I had officially quit last year, but after reading four or five of the Warcraft novels, my childlike fascination with fantasy was reborn and I thought I would try out an RP server. This is not my first MMO (LOTRO, Eve Online, etc), but it is my first time Roleplaying, which I am really looking forward to. I have always wanted to D&D roleplay, but never had anyone to do it with. This server seems like it will fulfill that wish.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I am from Sydney, Australia and English is my primary language. I am now residing in Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I got into Warcraft through playing tower defence and dota with my friends at internet cafes in WC3. I finally decided to buy WC3 to see what it was all about, as I liked the Diablo series. Once I played through the first level, I knew that this fiction was for me.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I'm not joking, I literally just typed 'World of warcraft Roleplay private server' into google and you were the first result. I read up on the requirements for joining and was glad they were pretty restrictive, that only people serious about it could get in.