Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Ted`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
Hey, I'm Ed and I've been RPing in games for many years now. My first real RPing experience was with NWN and that really set off my interest in roleplaying.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm from the UK, so my primary language is English. I also speak a little bit of German, if that's relevant.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I started playing in vanilla after I saw my older brother playing it. At this point I'd never really seen much in the way of MMOs but it looked pretty cool. Due to my experiences with NWN I was a competent RPer and got into WoW RPing pretty well. Not long after I got into Warcraft3 and was often reading up on WoW lore.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
CotH has a reputation of being the best RP private server around, and, after recommendations from one or two people, I decided to check it out. CotH also seems to have a reputation as one of the strictest servers out there. But hey, that's only a bad thing if you're an idiot.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Hard to choose. Action has never really been my strong point, but I'm good at tavern RP and general conversation. I enjoy quite serious RP too, without resorting to violence. That sort of RP gets really immersive for me.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Always been a fan of the Forsaken. The way everything they do, good or bad, is questionable has always appealed to me.
Class-wise I can't decide. Shaman have some pretty nice lore behind them, but I've never really enjoyed RPing as one. I do like Priests and Warlocks.

What are your expectations of this server?:
Good, immersive roleplay, primarily. Whatever the form of RP, good is good.