Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Xytan`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
My name is átomos, I'm a unit of matter that feels that we Atoms are highly discriminated against and not represented equally in society. We will now hold your world hostage, every hour one of us will split ourselves until Atoms gain the recognition they deserve.

Humor and inanity aside, I'm an aspiring writer that has been roleplaying for the course of nearly seven (Lucky number!) years across a variety of platforms. Although, from my own observations, the introduction of a writer is somewhat of a cliché here. I suppose one could consider me an avid gamer, however I'm more attracted to the dynamic aspects that most gaming genres have to offer. Tactical First Person Shooters highly interest me, not so much the violent nature of them, but the thought process involved to get anywhere in the game. Don't get me wrong however, I enjoy the outdoors! In fact, I'll be going Camping sometime next week so keep me in your prayers, it's expected to storm. Only gaming allows you to interact with people you don't know, create various scenarios at the tip of a hat, and easily play back the highlight reel. In retrospect, this is probably what brought me to roleplay in the first place. You need to make split second decisions on your character's actions and always be aware how he or she is interacting with the world around them. As an author you are omnipotent in your own story, taking yourself out of the equation is necessary if do not want to butcher your story. Roleplay for me hits two birds with one stone, it's highly enjoyable.

This introduction is in accordance with statues instated by the People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. No actually birds were harmed in the making of this introduction, use of metaphorical thinking is highly advised.