Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: laughinghorror`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I'm a bit odd and antisocial, but I'm generally polite, and enjoy roleplaying. I'm still somewhat new to it, but I've got experience with creating characters and writing short stories. I'm a jack of all trades, so I enjoy art, music, writing, and reading. As such, I have a decent vocabulary, and my only regular shortcoming is my tendency to forget capitalization.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm from the US, in Maine. I know bits and pieces of other languages, but really I only speak English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I took interest in WoW for a few reasons. First off, I enjoy role play and creating fictional characters. Besides that, a friend of mine recommended it to me, so I decided to give it a try.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
The same friend showed it to me, and suggested I make an account. Once I looked into it, it seemed fairly interesting.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I've done some fighting roleplay, and some calm character development roleplay, although always in pairs. I've also played D&D, so I've got a bit of experience there. Overall, I'm somewhat new, so I'm up for anything.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
I tend towards more lithe characters like assassins and rogues, I go for something of a stealth kill policy when possible, more of a skill over power thing, but I also have a lot of fun just facing the hordes. From what my friend has told me, I'd probably be most interested in a Blood Elf rogue(I think that's how it's spelt). Something fast and agile I suppose.

What are your expectations of this server?:
Mostly I'm just hoping to have fun and explore some new character designs.