Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Drenyon`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I am an eighteen year-old highschool graduate, who is in the midst of soberly and deliberately determining precisely what my next step forward should be... Although, I worry I may have put too much thought into the matter already, and simply thought myself into a corner.

At any rate, I have a passion for literature, history, fantasy, mythology, storytelling, heroism, culture, fine art, and, naturally... Roleplaying.
My hobbies include videogaming (At least, up until the laser in my XBox died recently), as well as more traditional games, such as D&D, and card games, such as Yu-Gi-Oh!, and Magic: the Gathering (Though I've been quite put off of Yu-Gi-Oh, recently). I also compose fairly rudimentary themes and tunes through several programs on my computer, and enjoy creating videogame sprites (For the most part, I edit existing, official sprites... Heavily), primarily as a means of character design. I am also in the process of writing what I hope will become a sublime masterpiece of fantasy storytelling... At a pace which can only be approximately compared to that of a snail. An asthmatic snail... Although, I have made some headway, recently.

During roleplay, I am admittedly prone to creating a character which is simply a projection of myself, due to my escapist tendencies, though, obviously, I will create others as well.