Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Enkidu`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
About me? Well, I'm a 24 years old student of language-sciences from the Netherlands. My hobbies are doing anything with a computer, listening to and making music, and acting.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I'm from the Netherlands, with Dutch as my primary language. English is my second, and though I won't bore anyone with the technicalities, my study thaught me that I suck at French and German (no harm there on this server though), but make up for it with my English skills. :)

How did you get into Warcraft?:
*Thinks*.. about 5 years ago I began with a trial version of a few days, thanks to my brother who bought an account. I eventually upgraded to a paying customer too, and played for some time, about 1,5 years I think. Occasionally I entered and played on RP-servers, since I saw it as a kind of virtual acting. Which it is.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
1: I got interested in the RP-part of WoW again, and since the Bliz servers are both (IMHO) unsuitable and too expensive to occasionally visit, I searched for other opportunities.
2: Google

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I prefer the 'relaxing tavern roleplay', or going out on a field trip with a group of players. Preferably anything with a crowd or group, I find it easier to 'blend in' rather than being in the spotlight of 1 other person.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Race... I don't really have any. I always found the Blood Elves and their 'mystic/arcane theme' pleasing to the eye. But I always had a soft spot for dwarves, trolls, gnomes, etc.

What are your expectations of this server?:
To find a role-playing server, in which more than half of the people you meet actually *roleplay*.