Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Evylence`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
As a start, more people know me as an alias than my actual name. I started playing Dungeons and Dragons as an introduction to the roleplaying world. I only enjoy playing races and classes that I know about. I like to place myself inside my character to know their feelings instead of relying on my own. There have been times where I completely hated one of the characters I was playing, but played her nonetheless because she was a foil to myself.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I come from Canada. Alberta is the province. Sometimes Alberta is called the Texas of Canada. I've never been to Texas, but it seems likely.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
During my first year of Technical school, some of my male friends introduced me to it. I did the free trial and later upgraded. I wasn't aware of roleplaying until much later.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
Like most people, I imagine, it was apparent that Conquest of the Horde was the most longevital of roleplaying servers. It also has a nice shiny spot on top of the Google search results. A few friends mentioned it on and off as well.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
All roleplay styles have their merits. I've tried out most and have adapted my style to each. Though I feel more comfortable roleplaying in a small group, perhaps in a survival situation. If I had to scale them, I'd say that Fighting is my least favorite, as most people try to do the impossible with the limits of their frame. Tavern can also be dull. Unless you toss some queer elements into the mix. An Ogre with a barrel of grog, for instance.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: