Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Scarsworth`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I feel the question is a touch vague, but I'll do my best to answer it.
When I was six years old, I received a SNES from my father, a decision he would come to regret when the introduction to gaming defined what would become my biggest hobby. I've since then expanded my gaming portfolio to include most every genre and system available for them. Around four years ago, I started playing PC games more than consoles, and that change turned into a full-blown paradigm shift. My earliest memory of roleplaying comes from when I was thirteen. Forum roleplay used to be my focus, but I've come to favor shorter forms of it, a more action-by-action approach that games like WoW can provide. Though I've been at this roleplaying thing for a good chunk of my life, I'm by no means the best at it. I can only hope I can provide a sufficient degree of enjoyment for my future partners.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I was both born and presently reside in America. Despite my best efforts, I have not succeeded in learning anything but English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I honestly entered into it with Starcraft. Though I'm terrible at RTS games, I found the roleplaying maps in SC to appeal to me a great deal. Due to their limited nature, I was drawn through a friend into Warcraft III's RP maps. From that change, I found myself interested in the canon behind the series and of course highly anticipated the release of WoW when it was announced. I played on and off for vanilla, but really got into it with the release of Burning Crusade. Been with it ever since as a roleplayer and the occasional raider.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):