Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: runemon`s Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player.:
I am 38 and a father of 3 welder by trade but unfortunately the economy has been so screwy that I have had to change occupations to feed my family and make sure a roof stays over our head.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
I am a Turkish/American born in Florida. Although I have been to Ankara and Istanbul on several occasions to see family.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I was an old school EQ player on the Rathe server, being a Starwars nut I applied and got beta for swg. About a year or two later I tried WOW and liked it and played on Kirin Tor as a nightelf rogue.

What made you seek our server over others? (or How did you find us?):
I was playing on molten but... I see all the blizzkids seemed to migrate there. Then I saw a post there by some female named in LFG chat. She said, "This is why I must find a RP server". I had to concur and sought one and found you.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I am partial to the fall from grace and social aspects of roleplaying. Betrayal sans redemption is really powerful stuff. I also enjoy using mannerisms such as scratching a spot on a neck or chewing on a weed, anything that brings color to my character. Pairing and tavern RP is great but I tend to find that if my character is a social recluse (which most folk are if they have done something insanely bad) then walking into a tavern might not be the best way to RP. Pairing is very acceptable to the style of toon that I want to play and will often open up new avenues of character development that I had not thought of.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Undead/ warriors mostly because it fits right into my rp playstyle. I do like the Human rogue or paladin too

What are your expectations of this server?: