Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Shainar, that silly long-eared twit.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I first started playing WoW when I was a sophomore in college, and subsequently nearly failed my classes that year. After realizing what was more important, I took a break and finished my studies. Slowly I got back in to the game, but realized that the normal hack and slash grind that comes with RPGs was starting to get really boring. So I moved to Moon Guard and slowly began to learn how to properly roleplay. I was hooked from the start and I've been actively roleplaying ever since.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
The United States is my birthplace but hopefully not my permanent home. I speak English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I had played the Warcraft games ever since I was young, watching my dad play Warcraft 2 many a night. One night he had to answer a phone call in the middle of a campaign, so he let me sit and play for him. He told me I had a wicked grin on my face as I watched my gryphon riders slaughter some ogres, and the next day he bought me a copy. I moved through the expansion and sequel, and then WoW was the natural progression for me.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
Some friends and I were talking one day about how WoW was sometimes too expensive to enjoy, especially if you only come on to roleplay anymore. I asked if they had ever thought of a private server and they all gasped and ran away... and then I searched for one myself and Conquest of the Horde was the main result. After reading the basic description, it sounded like an ideal place for where to go next.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: