Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction of an RP rookie
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Well I think the title says it all. I'm a rookie for roleplaying, but not for roleplaying games. I've played WoW for about 4 years, mostly in retail. On top of that I've played countless other mmorpgs. I say countless as I stopped counting around my 40th :D
I'm not really into pvp. Mostly because I always end up being the punching bag, but also because I like more peace and quiet. Meeting new people and reading interesting stories about the world and and other characters are the best things games have to offer.
I guess I could say I'm a mature player. I've been in several guilds where I've been promoted to officer even if I did not want to.
I'm always on the lookout for a new sights and experiences. You never know what you're gonna find, which I think is great.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I come from Finland and my primary language is Finnish. English is my third language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My boyfriend introduced the game to me. He got my little brother to join, so I wanted in too. They were spending so much time in the game so I didn't want to be left out. If you can't win them, join them :D

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
For a year or so I've played in private blizzlike pve-server. I've liked it there, but sometimes I feel I'm missing something. I did try out an RP-server on retail and I really liked the slower pace of questing there and the unexpected events that might happen while playing. Remembering that I decided to try and see if there are any private roleplaying servers out there. I know I shouldn't say this, but I really did find your server through googling. I'm sorry.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: