Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Lament's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I am a longtime roleplayer, having been doing so for over twenty years now. I've played every major roleplaying system, a good amount of chat room based rp and even some rare live action role play. However, i find roleplaying to be more of an escape from a dull daily life and seek it out when my mind is still capable of coming up with good stories despite the ravages of work.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:I am from the United States, and speak English as my primary language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I started playing WoW in 2005 while i was in college, i just remember a friend playing a Tauren Druid and thought that was the coolest thing since sliced bread. I played primarily on Shadowsong to begin with with a Night Elf warrior before branching out into more interesting races. I eventually split away from Shadowsong and migrated to Sentinels, where i rather enjoyed casual roleplaying whenever i was not grinding out levels.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
originally i was searching google for "Blizzard like" Rp servers that did not have world PVP. Barring that, i've tried several private servers and they all seemed to discourage simple levelling and questing if you were not one of thier target audiences (PVP'ers, Raiders, etc.)

This seems to be a good compromise between blizzard like drop rates and not having to worry about being randomly killed while levelling. the benefit of good quality RP was a big plus.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I prefer more laid-back roleplaying, tavern rp and the like. More dramatic and deep stories are nice, but they should grow out of roleplaying and not just be jumped into.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: