Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Hello!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player: Well, I have been gaming since I was about 4 years old with my first game being Diablo 2. I played this with my Dad and just loved gaming ever since. My Dad and I played many RPGs just like diablo. I also used to play FPS games on the side when my father and I weren't in an RPG.
My Dad got me into the beta for World of Warcraft and we began to play it just like any RPG. I rolled a rogue, and he rolled a warlock. When beta was over I played my Dad's account. I didn't have my own at the time. I helped him level his warlock until he finally let me have my own account. I rerolled my beta character and have forever been attached to my rogue, Scooch. He has always been my main no matter how nerfed he was.
I did best in Burning Crusade. I both raided and had a 2v2, 3v3, and 5v5 team. I continued to PvP in WotLK but I stopped raiding. I liked the competition in PvP. I was fighting and outsmarting, or being outsmarted, by real people. I always learned something new after I lost, or won. I found myself RPing at a random dungeon queue. Shouting things like "TO ARMS, BROTHERS!". This of course was just me being silly, but I soon came to enjoy it. I felt more part of the story, and I began to read what the mobs were saying. This turned into me going to a RP-PVP server, Lightninghoof.
I joined an RP-PvP server in hopes of finding both PvP and RP because they became my favorite things to do in WoW. I race changed my undead, Scooch, into a troll named Zindro. I quickly found that Lightninghoof wasn't much of an RP or a PvP server. The only RP I found was in brill. So I did some research and learned that Wyrmrest Accord was, at the moment, the best RP server around. I was only on Lightninghoof for about two weeks before I transferred to Wyrmrest Accord.