Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: An intro
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
b]First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:[/b]

Hmm... Well, I'm a university student in my third year studying biology and anthropology and a former video game enthusiast. I say former because I've increasingly found that most games, just by themselves, aren't enough to keep my interest for long. For me, the best part of a game is the lore, and I always end up spending more time reading about the background of a world or fanfic than I actually spend playing. So I guess you could say that I play for stories! Also, because I'm a full-time student and soon to be working, I am a pretty casual gamer, and I find the concepts of playing a game to "win" or to reach the end high level gear are things that I can't rightly achieve without months of dedication and frankly are not my main motivations for signing on.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I'm a US resident, and I speak English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

I was first exposed to the Warcraft saga through my older brother, who actively played the original games as we were growing up. (He kindly let me watch over his shoulder.) He signed up for the WOW beta when I was a teen, and I've been playing the retail off and on since then. Increasingly off, though.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):

I was on a Google search for world of Warcraft roleplay the other day, and it suggested that I also search for private servers. I have no experience with anything other than a retail server, and after browsing your site extensively over the past few days I thought it might be just what I'm looking for.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: