Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: MisterNiven's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player: I don’t know if you mean as a game player or as a role-player, so I’ll answer for both. As a game player, I focus on titles that are plot-driven over those that are just fighting for the sake of fighting. To me, a good game is something that pulls you in much like a good book; one you can’t put down because you’re so eager to see what happens next. Personally, I’ll always be a writer first, and a gamer second. So naturally as a writer I love to role-play. My most preferred method of writing cooperatively, however, is very much like a collaborative novel. What I mean is when I write I’m never lazy about it. I write long, detailed and immersive posts. I focus on character depth and growth, progression and conflicts; I always try to make things interesting, to keep the story going. In virtually everything I role-play I’m the one who’s relegated to driving the plot. Unfortunately. I personally wish sometimes that I could role-play with someone who was as able and willing to drive a story as I am.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?: My primary language is English, of course. I come from Canada, where I was born, and I’ve had a very solid grasp of the English language even when I was younger. In middle-school and high-school I would write short stories and snippets of scenes that would play out in my head. Unfortunately I rarely finish any of the stories I write on my own. It feels so isolated. I much prefer having another person to bounce my ideas off of. It’s interesting and fun to see how another person will react to an interaction I’ve written, which is the primary reason why I role-play in the first place.