Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction (this is so cool)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I started playing world of Warcraft near the end of The burning crusade expansion. It kinda ticked me off when i hit lvl 70 and, Uh oh, wrath of the lich king came out that same day. But ive played wrath of the lich king till cataclysm came out, then i stopped because it became annoying. I was looking for something else to play and started up on DDO (Dungeons and Dragons online if you didn't know) which was primarily a role playing game. I never really thought id enjoy a role playing game, but DDO got me hooked on it. Problem was my computer couldn't run it at all after a few problems occurred. So i started playing WoW again but on other private servers because my computer could not run cataclysm's graphics. I tried role playing on some servers, but on each one I tried i got IP banned not 5 minutes after asking if there were any role players on the general channel. The last server i tried, someone told me to try CotH which i had no idea what that was. I typed it in Google, and found this server. So, here i am, and ive got to say this is a very complicated, complex, and confusing system of joining the server, which I really have to agree with because i don't think too many trolls and flamers would go to all this trouble just to join. /applause

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I am from the United States of America, and as such my Primary language is American, not English. The difference between the two that not a lot of people notice is that English speakers don't have too much trouble understanding what each other are saying. When i talk to another american, i have to repeat myself three times before we understand each other.

How did you get into Warcraft?: