Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: My introduction!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(If this is a double post, I apologize. I went to post, but I don't see it anywhere, so I'm just posting again, in case something went wrong.)

First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

Well, I'll say that I'm a huge gamer in more ways than one. Big of both video games and tabletop games. I've been playing video games since I was about...five years old, I think. Back when I started playing the original Doom. My main role-playing interest got started about...7 years ago, when I started playing on RP servers on Neverwinter Nights. I love to play just to play the game, and tend to get along with folks, well. I just like to play and have fun. I really hate griefing, as I've had to deal with a ton of it, over the course of my Neverwinter Nights time.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

Well, not much to say here, really. I am Canadian, and my primary language is English. Yus!

How did you get into Warcraft?:

Well, I never really had the largest interest in Warcraft, overall. I played a bit of the old Warcraft RTS, but that was many many years back. I played WoW for a short bit, when a friend of mine decided to buy me a month subscription. Really not a fan of most MMORPGs, though, as they are primarily just an endless grind of fighting, raiding, pvping, etc. That's the main thing that really put me off WoW, when I played. I did try one of the main RPG servers, but...I didn't expect much, as it was like almost every other MMORPG RP server... No RP at all. :P

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):

I was actually shown this server by Torches, who's a good friend of mine from a Neverwinter Nights, server. He got me, Faeble, and Pieman102 to come on over and give it a try.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: