Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Recipe for disaster.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
"I'm just a baker..." Valerie muttered to herself as the knife slid across her throat, spilling her life. She was falling into water... And before anything, darkness came upon her. The last thing she saw was Matthew, the human she was trapped with clenching his fists in anger. And then... Nothing.

Valerie was taken from her home in Shattarath three days prior to that, to act as a simple sacrifice in a twisted game. She wasn't sure why... But that didn't really seem to matter. Valerie wasn't in pain... Nor in leisure. She was floating purposely in water... It felt like water at least. She tried calling out to someone, anyone, but no sound came... Her mouth opened wide and soundlessly as the calm dark washed over her, like a blanket. She just wanted to bury herself in it... To just close her eyes and go to sleep...

When suddenly, she heard a voice. At start it was too faint to even hear, but rapidly, it grew... "Damnit you weak Elf! You're not dying on me! I am -not- breaking my promise for an Elf!" It called out as suddenly her eyes hit wide open, and the darkness was replaced by a sheer blinding light. Slowly, her sight regained... And soon, she felt a burning pain in her throat which caused her to clutch at her throat... She gasped for air and sight as she panted heavily at her bead. Sweat dripping from her forehead.

She looked around her, to see she was in a room within Shattarath city... It was late night, and the streets have all died out. She looked to her right to find a half folded note. She slowly, and with trembling hands took it at her grip as she opened it. Inside it was a crude, yet simple writing style. "I'll get you the best doctor I can."