Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Rem's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
My name is Rem. That usually earns me a weird look as I‘m female (It’s not short for Remington, nor is it a play on the band R.E.M. god help me if it was). I’m 26, and I’m a huge lover of Video games. My weakness and favorite past-time. I’m a light industrial machine tech, which is a long way of saying I get greasy and twist bolts, change lights, and generally attempt to keep working robots running so the full-fledged techs deal only with the real heavy problems. I’m temporarily disabled now, due to some non-cancerous tumors that were discovered in my inner ear. I’m still improving, and I spend my ample amounts of free time smashing buttons, reading, drawling, and fishing. That’s right. A girl likes to fish!

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I come from America. My Primary language is English, or at least the American version of it (har har!).

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I've heard about the World of Warcraft for some time, but only got to see it in action when I would visiting my uncle. He played then on the original servers and had what I think is called “Elf-esteem” in the WOW gaming world. He spent a good deal of time showing me his Night elf, His gear, even his dance moves and joke lines. Eventually he broke me down and I got a copy for myself. I played with him for a very short while, until I deactivated my blizzard account. Then my free time was such that I only got to play one day out of the week, and while it WAS fun it seemed a waist of money to me. That was some years ago. It wasn’t that long ago I was told about private servers and I picked up the game again.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):