Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I've only been playing WoW for a little less than two years. As a WoW player, I'm something like relaxed hardcore, if that makes any sense. I love the challenges, love min-maxing, love getting the best gear and doing the best things with it. But for all of that I'm way more laid-back than most hardcore players. Wipes don't bother me, I just laugh if I get crushed in PvP, and I like to remember it's just a game and nothing worth being upset over. It's all for fun.

I've been roleplaying for about 10 years (21 now, started when I was 12), mostly just through AIM and a couple forums. I don't have a whole ton of experience with any actual game or system, just playing through stories with my friends.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
Born and raised in Pennsylvania, USA. English is my first language, and I know just the smallest bit of German too.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

Blizzard. Diablo and Starcraft were my first real games ("real" here meaning not a platformer for children) and I've eaten up everything they've released since. I was wary of WoW because I knew I'd adore it and it'd consume my life, but after years and years of avoiding it I finally tried the free trial and was proven correct. Since then I've been hopping around private servers trying to find one that sticks.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
I have a couple friends who play here, they want me to give it a shot, might as well.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: