Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Conferencier's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I'm a seventeen year old British student, and I've been role-playing for the past four years or so. This is really my first foray into combining that with WoW, but I'll get into the reasons behind that a bit further down this post!

I'd like to think that, as both a person and a player, I'm pretty easy to get along with. I've got a decent sense of humour, am not very easily offended, and I'm very fond of the collaborative aspects of roleplaying. If I have one flaw, it's that I get too attached to the characters!

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I'm from the United Kingdom, and my primary language is British English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Honestly? My boyfriend won't shut up about it, and eventually I caved in to his nagging and decided to see what all the fuss is about. He'd probably rather I described it as “insistent suggestions” rather than “nagging”, but he can deal with it! I've been an RPer for several years and a fantasy geek for as long as I can remember, so really it seemed inevitable that I'd end up checking it out eventually – especially once Sol got involved!

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
See above! Sol speaks really highly of this server and those who play on it, and from what I've heard it sounds wonderful. Also, I don't really want to pay money to try out a game I'm only going to use to RP!

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Well, I've never really role-played outside of a play-by-post medium, so I'm not really sure in the context of this game. I'm big on interaction between characters, and development ensuing from it. It scares me how you're all obsessed with stabbing each other here, but I'm sure I'll get used to that rather quickly!