Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Searn Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

I have been playing World of Warcraft for about two years now. Leveling characters has always been pretty boring for me, (even though I have reached 85 with a few characters...) so I decided to take up Role Playing. Finally, I felt I had found my niche. I had always been infatuated with writing, even term papers, and soon found myself checking up everyday on my in-character friends. Unfortunately, WoW manifested its largest issue: finances. $15 a month simply became too unreachable for an upkeep, so I slashed it from my budget. Now I find myself in search of a suitable private Role Play server, and Conquest of the Horde certainly seems suitable.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I come from America, and my primary speech is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

I heard about it through the grapevine. Its popularity grew in school and I always love MMORPGs.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):

As previously stated, low finances certainly deteriorated my ability to play the commercial game, so I searched for a short time for the server I felt would fit.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

I certainly enjoy involved conversations among a close-knit group of Role Players. This results in strong, consistent character development along with relationships flourishing both in and out of character. I did find myself in the terribly spammed inns of Goldshire every now and then for some nice conversations, but I also enjoy spars with other characters. My characters have all kept their distance from being overpowered (in fact, I RARELY ever won fights in character). Godmodding is my largest pet peeve (don't we all hate it, though? x.x ).

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: