Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Didrik's introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I am a person in this universe who lives to RP. Even so much that it saved me from suicide. I dream myself away into some other place... Most likely Azeroth. But don't worry about me making any impersonation's of myself and make a snowflake, no no. I always make characters that are very, very different from me.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I hail from the country of Sweden, and because of that my primary language is Swedish.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I was actually just forced by a "friend" to play World of Warcraft on Argent Dawn EU (RP Realm) so he could level up 3x times faster. The funny part is how I started to play even when he was not online, and so I met the RP community. I had been roleplaying for over two years on Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Multiplayer (SA-MP), and I had just recently left because I was tired of the extreme realism, IC-OOC mixers and the generally bad people. So I RPed on Argent Dawn for a while... Until the membership period ran out. I was devastated and I was now to think for several days if I should buy retail, and RP on there or just forget it all. That's when a friend of mine stumbles across some WoW roleplaying private server on the 4chan /v/ board. It was totally out of the blue that he sent me it. And to be honest... I've never been so happy in quite some time.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
I found CotH by being recommended to join it by two of my "roleplaying friends."

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Social RP, generally. In all honesty I don't really care myself. If my character gets thrown into something I will do it.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: